Computer Science


What is International GCSE?

The International A Levels are the most commonly studied curriculum around the world. They are based on the UK high school education system and are adapted for a global student base.

Students usually begin in Year 10 or 11 by sitting a minimum of 4-5 subjects. These subjects are structured as first introductions to the specific topic areas that they cover. In certain countries, students begin in Year 10 and sit 8-10 subjects over the course of two years.


International Advanced Level in Applied ICT, other equivalent Level 3 qualifications or vocational qualifications, such as BTEC Nationals.


The IG courses can be taken as a full-time or part-time option along with other subjects. Students can also take a combination of levels at CGA.


Paper 1: 1 hour and 30 minutes for 80 marks externally assessed twice a year. Paper 2: 1 hour and 30 minutes for 80 marks externally assessed twice a year.

Basis of what you will learn in iGCSE Computer Science

The course gives you the opportunity to learn the fundamentals of computer science within the context of your general education. You will learn computational problem solving, programming, data, computers, communication and the internet.

Analyse problems in computational terms through practical experience of solving such problems, including designing, writing and debugging programs


  • Software Developer.
  • Database Administrator.
  • Product Manager.
  • Computer Network Architect.
Computer Science


A class of diverse, international students and a community of like-minded peers.


A 24/7 global timetable to suit multiple timezones worldwide.


Top-tier teachers selected for engagement, inspiration and results.

Enquire about our subject offerings

If you're interested in joining Crimson Global Academy, please complete the form below and someone from our team will be in touch with you soon.

▾ select...
Enter the country you live in

I agree to the privacy policy